Your basket

Your basket is empty.

To request a quote or invoice, add the items first: the request sends the items in your basket.

Browse planners and resources

The basket shows up to 10 different items. Review your complete basket at checkout; a quote or invoice request includes every item.

Request a quote or invoice

Include your school’s purchase order number if you have one.

Your current basket’s products, selected options, SKUs and quantities will be included. Prices and delivery are confirmed when we issue the quote or invoice.

England

Pupil premium strategy statement

Official wording, responsibilities and review duties.

Evidence link

Requirement and scope

Choose the governance type; academy and maintained duties differ. Choose a phase; confirm age and provision conditions. Confirm locally: Receives pupil premium funding.

Maintained school

Required document [1][3]

Must publish. Required only where the 2026–27 pupil premium allocation is based on more than 5 eligible pupils, excluding pupils eligible only for service pupil premium (SPP). Allocations based on 5 eligible pupils or fewer are exempt from publication. [1][3]

Source-established phases
Primary, Secondary, All-through, Special
Source-established school types
Mainstream school, Special school
EYFS condition
No separate EYFS condition stated
Accountable
not stated in the source
Approval
not stated in the source
Operational owner
not stated in the source
Review cycle
Update annually; publish the 2026–27 statement by 31 December 2026 using the DfE template. Each academy within a MAT publishes its own statement even where funding is pooled. [1][3]

Conditions: Receives pupil premium funding.

Independent schools and pupil referral units are outside this catalogue’s supported governance mapping.

The publication requirement exempts allocations based on 5 eligible pupils or fewer, not counting pupils eligible only for service pupil premium (SPP).

Academy or free school

Required document [2][3]

Must publish. Required only where the 2026–27 pupil premium allocation is based on more than 5 eligible pupils, excluding pupils eligible only for service pupil premium (SPP). Allocations based on 5 eligible pupils or fewer are exempt from publication. [2][3]

Source-established phases
Primary, Secondary, All-through, Special
Source-established school types
Mainstream school, Special school
EYFS condition
No separate EYFS condition stated
Accountable
not stated in the source
Approval
not stated in the source
Operational owner
not stated in the source
Review cycle
Update annually; publish the 2026–27 statement by 31 December 2026 using the DfE template. Each academy within a MAT publishes its own statement even where funding is pooled. [2][3]

Conditions: Receives pupil premium funding.

Independent schools and pupil referral units are outside this catalogue’s supported governance mapping.

The publication requirement exempts allocations based on 5 eligible pupils or fewer, not counting pupils eligible only for service pupil premium (SPP).

Confirm the allocation-based eligible pupil count, excluding service-only pupils. School identity or receipt of funding alone does not establish the publication duty; 5 eligible pupils or fewer are exempt.

Official wording

Pupil premium

Schools that receive pupil premium funding must publish a strategy statement on their school website by 31 December each year. It must explain: how the school’s pupil premium funding is being spent the education outcomes being achieved for disadvantaged pupils Schools must publish the statement in the DfE template provided on the pupil premium guidance page.

What maintained schools must or should publish online · Reviewed 2026-10-26

Pupil premium

Academies that receive pupil premium funding must publish a strategy statement on their school website by 31 December each year. It must explain: how the academy is spending its pupil premium funding the education outcomes which disadvantaged pupils are achieving Academies must publish their statement in the DfE template provided on the pupil premium guidance page.

What academies and further education colleges must or should publish online · Reviewed 2026-10-26

5.2.1 School records

Schools whose PP grant allocation for the 2026 to 2027 financial year is based on more than 5 eligible pupils (not including pupils that are eligible only for SPP) are required to publish an updated PP strategy statement annually. Those whose allocation is based on 5 pupils or fewer are not required to publish a PP strategy statement. Although MATs can pool resources for use of PP grant across multiple academies, a separate PP strategy statement must be published for each academy within a MAT. All individual schools that are required to publish a strategy statement for the academic year 2026 to 2027 must do so by 31 December 2026, using the PP strategy template.

Pupil premium: conditions of grant for the 2026 to 2027 financial year · Reviewed 2026-10-26

Sources and updates

Official evidence reviewed 2026-10-26. Check the source edition and conditions before acting.

  1. What maintained schools must or should publish online

    Reviewed edition matches. Source text matches the reviewed edition.

    Reviewed on
    2026-10-26
    Reviewed version
    2024-10-24T13:22:43+01:00
    Last checked
    2026-10-27T11:00:36.203Z
    Reviewed text digest (SHA-256)
    b9b1f18649ff2aa39b0a9df87f62c3aeb29bb48753d2bb174e50a411ac33a1f0
    Official content identity
    601afc48-7631-11e4-a3cb-005056011aef
    Official content digest (SHA-256)
    b3b7c2dedfb7e1fe1d249c685ca0f56f901e00aef72bbc7fba327afd2ccf9596

    https://www.gov.uk/guidance/what-maintained-schools-must-publish-online

    Track updates in the Roundup

  2. What academies and further education colleges must or should publish online

    Reviewed edition matches. Source text matches the reviewed edition.

    Reviewed on
    2026-10-26
    Reviewed version
    2024-10-24T13:22:46+01:00
    Last checked
    2026-10-27T11:00:36.203Z
    Reviewed text digest (SHA-256)
    c97340181ef278fa159ebd90b83d1f974cfc65dd3107bfb3379793aec044b7df
    Official content identity
    805a09d7-7542-41b7-aefe-1b0935777e49
    Official content digest (SHA-256)
    48649d639b13916fb1950e252294ddcfb0016986359c01fe4842291a81faba96

    https://www.gov.uk/guidance/what-academies-free-schools-and-colleges-should-publish-online

    Track updates in the Roundup

  3. Pupil premium: conditions of grant for the 2026 to 2027 financial year

    Reviewed edition matches. Source text matches the reviewed edition.

    Reviewed on
    2026-10-26
    Reviewed version
    2026-09-23T12:00:01+01:00
    Last checked
    2026-10-27T11:00:36.203Z
    Reviewed text digest (SHA-256)
    ee5ee75d2f165421182d4908b3b8a60597700be1f12d624daf004c50c8834987
    Official content identity
    e4b7719b-3704-44c0-87c7-867f10434eea
    Official content digest (SHA-256)
    9c60abacad6285cf1ecab3b0a79d53aa13e2b873c8ee8bfb6dd47fce1888d5f8

    https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/pupil-premium-allocations-and-conditions-of-grant-2026-to-2027/pupil-premium-conditions-of-grant-for-the-2026-to-2027-financial-year

    Track updates in the Roundup