Your basket

Your basket is empty.

To request a quote or invoice, add the items first: the request sends the items in your basket.

Browse planners and resources

The basket shows up to 10 different items. Review your complete basket at checkout; a quote or invoice request includes every item.

Request a quote or invoice

Include your school’s purchase order number if you have one.

Your current basket’s products, selected options, SKUs and quantities will be included. Prices and delivery are confirmed when we issue the quote or invoice.

England

Gender pay gap reporting at the applicable employee threshold

Official wording, responsibilities and review duties.

Evidence link

Requirement and scope

Choose the governance type; academy and maintained duties differ. Choose a phase; confirm age and provision conditions. Confirm locally: Has 250 or more employees under the reporting rules.

Maintained school

Required document [1]

Must publish. Website publication within the stated scope. [1]

Source-established phases
Primary, Secondary, All-through, Special
Source-established school types
Mainstream school, Special school
EYFS condition
No separate EYFS condition stated
Accountable
not stated in the source
Approval
not stated in the source
Operational owner
not stated in the source
Review cycle
set by the school

Conditions: Has 250 or more employees under the reporting rules.

Independent schools and pupil referral units are outside this catalogue’s supported governance mapping.

Academy or free school

Required document [2]

Must publish. Website publication within the stated scope. [2]

Source-established phases
Primary, Secondary, All-through, Special
Source-established school types
Mainstream school, Special school
EYFS condition
No separate EYFS condition stated
Accountable
not stated in the source
Approval
not stated in the source
Operational owner
not stated in the source
Review cycle
set by the school

Conditions: Has 250 or more employees under the reporting rules.

Independent schools and pupil referral units are outside this catalogue’s supported governance mapping.

The threshold and reporting entity matter. Do not infer employee counts from school size or a trust name.

Official wording

Pay gap reporting

Schools with 250 or more employees must, in line with the Equality Act 2010 (Gender Pay Gap Information) Regulations 2017: report their gender pay gap information to the government via the gender pay gap service publish this information in a prominent place on their website within one year of their ‘snapshot date’, which, for most public authority employers, will be 31 March

What maintained schools must or should publish online · Reviewed 2026-10-26

Pay gap reporting

Academy trusts, academies and FE colleges with 250 or more employees must, in line with the Equality Act 2010 (Gender Pay Gap Information) Regulations 2017: report their gender pay gap information to the government via the gender pay gap service publish this information in a prominent place on their website within one year of their ‘snapshot date’, which, for most public authority employers, will be 31 March

What academies and further education colleges must or should publish online · Reviewed 2026-10-26

Sources and updates

Official evidence reviewed 2026-10-26. Check the source edition and conditions before acting.

  1. What maintained schools must or should publish online

    Reviewed edition matches. Source text matches the reviewed edition.

    Reviewed on
    2026-10-26
    Reviewed version
    2024-10-24T13:22:43+01:00
    Last checked
    2026-10-27T11:00:36.203Z
    Reviewed text digest (SHA-256)
    b9b1f18649ff2aa39b0a9df87f62c3aeb29bb48753d2bb174e50a411ac33a1f0
    Official content identity
    601afc48-7631-11e4-a3cb-005056011aef
    Official content digest (SHA-256)
    b3b7c2dedfb7e1fe1d249c685ca0f56f901e00aef72bbc7fba327afd2ccf9596

    https://www.gov.uk/guidance/what-maintained-schools-must-publish-online

    Track updates in the Roundup

  2. What academies and further education colleges must or should publish online

    Reviewed edition matches. Source text matches the reviewed edition.

    Reviewed on
    2026-10-26
    Reviewed version
    2024-10-24T13:22:46+01:00
    Last checked
    2026-10-27T11:00:36.203Z
    Reviewed text digest (SHA-256)
    c97340181ef278fa159ebd90b83d1f974cfc65dd3107bfb3379793aec044b7df
    Official content identity
    805a09d7-7542-41b7-aefe-1b0935777e49
    Official content digest (SHA-256)
    48649d639b13916fb1950e252294ddcfb0016986359c01fe4842291a81faba96

    https://www.gov.uk/guidance/what-academies-free-schools-and-colleges-should-publish-online

    Track updates in the Roundup