Your basket

Your basket is empty.

To request a quote or invoice, add the items first: the request sends the items in your basket.

Browse planners and resources

The basket shows up to 10 different items. Review your complete basket at checkout; a quote or invoice request includes every item.

Request a quote or invoice

Include your school’s purchase order number if you have one.

Your current basket’s products, selected options, SKUs and quantities will be included. Prices and delivery are confirmed when we issue the quote or invoice.

England

Stand-alone 16–19 academy admission arrangements

Official wording, responsibilities and review duties.

Evidence link

Requirement and scope

Choose the governance type; academy and maintained duties differ. Choose a phase; confirm age and provision conditions.

Academy or free school

Expected [1]

Should publish. Website publication within the stated scope. [1]

Source-established phases
16–19
Source-established school types
16–19 academy
EYFS condition
No separate EYFS condition stated
Accountable
not stated in the source
Approval
not stated in the source
Operational owner
not stated in the source
Review cycle
set by the school

Independent schools and pupil referral units are outside this catalogue’s supported governance mapping.

The admissions/appeals codes do not apply to stand-alone 16–19 academies. Their publication is a separate recommendation.

Official wording

Admission arrangements

16 to 19 academies and FE colleges should publish their admission arrangements. The school admissions and appeals codes do not apply to these settings. By the September of the academic year before the one in which they will apply, 16 to 19 academies and FE colleges should publish their arrangements. Parents, carers and young people will use these to make an informed choice, so they should remain unchanged during that year.

What academies and further education colleges must or should publish online · Reviewed 2026-10-26

Sources and updates

Official evidence reviewed 2026-10-26. Check the source edition and conditions before acting.

  1. What academies and further education colleges must or should publish online

    Reviewed edition matches. Source text matches the reviewed edition.

    Reviewed on
    2026-10-26
    Reviewed version
    2024-10-24T13:22:46+01:00
    Last checked
    2026-10-27T11:00:36.203Z
    Reviewed text digest (SHA-256)
    c97340181ef278fa159ebd90b83d1f974cfc65dd3107bfb3379793aec044b7df
    Official content identity
    805a09d7-7542-41b7-aefe-1b0935777e49
    Official content digest (SHA-256)
    48649d639b13916fb1950e252294ddcfb0016986359c01fe4842291a81faba96

    https://www.gov.uk/guidance/what-academies-free-schools-and-colleges-should-publish-online

    Track updates in the Roundup